How to Delete Facebook Account Permanently?

Now, we are at the stage where we spend more time on social media sites than our real life. We can also say that social sites have become our life. For many users, social media has become more important than their real life. We are connected more peoples on Facebook than in reality, which is just a digital life. We are spending more time updating our profile and following other people’s lives, then we actually spend on living. Maybe there are some privacy concerns for deleting the Facebook account permanently.

If you are tired of using it and you want to take a break from Facebook, then there is also an option of “deactivate your Facebook account.” By using this option you can ‘reactivate’ your account when you want. If you’re going to delete your account permanently, then you can’t reactivate it. The information on your account and your profile will be permanently removed from Facebook. And it will not be recovered in future.

There is the big difference between ‘deactivating your account’ and ‘permanently deleting your account.’

What is ‘deactivate your account’ and how you can deactivate it?

Deactivating your account means:

  1. When you want, you can reactivate your account.
  2. Individuals cannot see your Facebook profile, and also cannot look you up.
  3. Some information remains visible like the messages that the user has sent.
  4. User’s all information remains saved on Facebook, and when they reactivate their account, they will get access to their old account.

Steps for Deactivating your Facebook account:

  1. Click on the account menu button.
  2. Select ‘settings.’
  3. Choose ‘general.’
  4. Click ‘manage your account.’
  5. Press ‘deactivate your account’ after that follow the steps to confirm your deactivation.

To reactivate your account, simply log in on the Facebook.

What is ‘Permanently delete your Facebook account’ and how you can delete it?

Permanently delete your account, which means:

  1. Once your account is permanently deleted, you can’t regain access to your Facebook account.
  2. It takes a few days for deleting your account after your request. If you log in between this period the deletion request is canceled.
  3. It takes around 90 days to delete your all backup system data. However, your info is not accessible in this period.
  4. The info which is not stored in your account, like your sent messages, will remain.
  5. Copies of some materials stay in Facebook’s database, like your log records.

Steps for deleting your Facebook account permanently:

  1. Click on the account menu button.
  2. Select ‘Account settings.’
  3. Choose ‘general.’
  4. Choose ‘Delete my account’ option.
  5. Click ‘Download a copy of your Facebook data’ at the bottom.
  6. Choose ‘Start my archive.’ The files which begin to download will contain your Facebook profile information. So store it carefully.

There may be difficulties in finding the link to delete your account permanently; you can also do it by ‘Clicking on the help menu and then search for “delete account.” In the following screen, you will find a link stating the following: “let us know.” Go to the link, and you will get redirected to a webpage which will ultimately enable you to delete the Facebook account permanently.

Now, click on “delete my account,” enter the password, and your request is submitted.

Deactivating your account is a flexible way to take rest from Facebook, after deleting your account you may miss your Facebook account, friends. So before deleting your account permanently think carefully.

Contact us :

In case you have demonstrated Norton Setup from nortoncom.org in your System, you will dependably trade from PC Threats, Viruses, and trade that can hurt or pound the records that you kept on your structure.