How to use Wipe Info for Norton nu16?

Wipe Info is one of the many parts of Norton Utility 16 (Norton nu16) and knows for smashing or deleting the entire data, unlike the other utilities of Norton which help you to protect, rescue, and enhance your data. It is recommended to use it, in case you’re sure enough that the file or folder doesn’t need to be recovered at any cost.

Wipe Info

Norton utility actually cleans up the unused space on the hard disk to make sure that no important data are present on any of such files like invisible, temporary, or unwanted. It completely removes the old data and writes or label over it as new and meaningless data.

Every time before Wipe Info performs the action, it asks for your confirmation. After it removes the entire data, you can’t recover it at any cost and calling up Symantec technician wouldn’t help you out. The Wipe Info allows you to access with Wipe File, Wipe Disk, and Wipe Unused Space, the three disk wiping operations.

In order to download any Norton products to enjoy its features, you need to visit norton.com/setup

Here, in this article learn about the Wiping Info and how it wipes the file or folder and the entire disk.

  • Wiping a file or folder

You can actually go for erasing a particular file or a folder that is packed up with the files. In order to do this alternatively in future, you can create a ‘Wipe Info Trash can’ on the desktop to erase the unwanted data without selecting Wipe Info every time.

Check out the steps to wipe a file or folder-

  1. Open the Wipe Info main window.
  2. Select the ‘Wipe File’ in the Wipe Info window.
  3. Choose and select the file or folder to delete it completely.
  4. Click on the ‘Wipe’ option.
  5. You’ll be asked for the confirmation on the choice, you made.
  6. Select the ‘Wipe’ option to remove the selected the file or folder, completely.

In order to install Norton utility 16 on your system, you need to visit Norton.com/nu16

  • Wiping an entire disk

The moment you choose Wipe Info, it deletes everything present on the disk. After your confirmation on the action, all the data on the disk will get removed, permanently.

Follow the steps to wipe a disk-

  1. Open the Wipe Info main window.
  2. Select the ‘Wipe Disk’ in the Wipe Info window.
  3. Click on the ‘disk drive’ option –
  • Select ‘Drive’ to revolve around all the available disks.
  • Put a removable disk to add it to the selected cycle.
  1. Select ‘Wipe Disk’ option.
  2. You need to put a new name on the disk wipe.
  3. Click on the ‘Wipe’ option to delete the selected disk, permanently.

In case you wish to purchase any Norton products, you need to first sign-in into Norton my account page.